top of page

Launch

Today we started another Launch Project. I was so excited to start this project, since we had such positive results from our Mars Challenge. We (My teammate Cori and I) again split the 2 classes into 10 groups of 5. We introduced the project (Create a New Game, using specific materials), and then stood back and watched as our students started their thinking. The buzz in the room was amazing. All the students were focus and you could tell they were excited about the task. I love watching their excitement as they brainstorm ideas for their game. I sometimes struggle in deciding which content to cut short so the students can work on their projects. With state testing coming up in March and then in May, the crunch has started to make sure my students are deeply understanding the content I am required to teach. I am not a teacher who "teaches to the test". I teach my students to be deep thinkers. No "tricks: happen in my room. As I struggle through my dilemma, I am reminded of all the great learning that occurs during these Launch projects. The authentic learning that occurs. So I will trudge on and make the most of each lesson. Another day in my book has been written!


Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Other Favotite PR Blogs
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page