top of page

Keep on Moving


Well, yesterday was supposed to be a blogging day..... nope. I didn't blog. I didn't write one word. At first I was upset at myself. Darn it, I messed up. Darn it, I have already not been successful. But then I decided that I should not look at it as a failure, but more as a stumble. We all stumble at times. We all "fail". But if I am living by what I am teaching my students, "You have only failed if you have given up, until then it's learning." So, I put on a different pair of "glasses" and pulled out my computer this afternoon to start blogging for today. I realized that there is no one watching me. This is a personal challenge and I am going to have some failures. I would not be human if I didn't. The important thing is to "keep on moving". I will continue on. Continue to blog each day. A lesson I will be able to provide my students and my own children.

This coming week will be a tough one for me. I have 2 different meetings that will take me away from my students 3 of the 5 days. I hate being away from them. I enjoy so much the interactions we have when we are learning together in the class. But it is a week. It is just another 5 days, so I will continue to think about providing my students the best of me each day I am there. I will leave the best lessons I can for my sub and know that I chose good subs to be with my class. They will do the best they can for my students. I will live by the motto "keep on moving". Keep making progress and keep putting one step in front of another. And now I will go out and tackle another goal ... "7 5K runs in 2017". Need to go practice for the first of 7. Keep on moving.......


Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Other Favotite PR Blogs
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page