top of page

Back on Track


Well, it has been a while since I have posted. I fell off the wagon. I let all the activities in my life get in the way. I could let myself feel guilty, but what purpose would that serve? Will that change what has happened? Would my guilt make the fact that there is a lot going on in both my personal and professional life? No. So I decided to "Get back on track" ! I will work on blogging more frequently so that I continue the challenge. Plus, I enjoy sharing. Last week I had the opportunity to attend a Bill Perryman training at my district. He worked with us on strategies to help students engage in the lessons. I had such a great time that I did not even realize the day had passed. Before I knew it, our day was over and we were packing to leave. I was so excited about the strategies that I decided to try a few out. My first, QSSSA, made a huge difference in both my teaching as well as my understanding of my students knowledge. Through this strategy I uncovered some very real misconceptions my students were still holding onto. I am now able to plan activities and lessons to help my students correct those misconceptions. I decided to try a different strategy today and it worked just as well. I am so excited to continue to implement these strategies into my lessons.

On a personal note, my daughter chose to attend the Women's March in Washington DC this past weekend. When she first told me about her decision, I was not sure how I felt. I knew that letting her stand up for something she believed in was important, but as a mom, I have to admit, I was a bit worried about her attending. Well, I knew that stopping her would not be the right thing to do. So I supported her decision to attend and am so glad I did. She was able to stand up for her beliefs and see what our democratic process looks like. So, I am glad I did not stop her. I am glad I was able to set aside my motherly fears and support her. She learned a lot and I learned a lot too! I must let me "little" girl grow up.


Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Other Favotite PR Blogs
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page